Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
J. Rafe Sales, MD -  - Spine Surgeon

J. Rafe Sales, MD

Spine Surgeon located in Portland, Newberg & Lake Oswego, OR

104 total reviews

J. Rafe Sales, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 104 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about J. Rafe Sales, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Angel G.
Submitted 07/23/21
Courteous and professional.
Travis S.
Submitted 07/08/21
Explained positive and negatives of different procedures and entertained alternatives posited by patient with candor.
Steven G.
Submitted 04/17/21
Up front and quick and easy
Charles M.
Submitted 03/02/21
I had wonderful care from Dr. Sales and his surgical team. My recovery is proceeding well and I'm already experiencing welcome relief from my back pain.
Kathy G.
Submitted 02/11/21
Spine surgery with co-flex clamp. Dr. Sales and his staff did an excellent job, I had no nausea , pain manageable and so grateful for their help.
Julie T.
Submitted 02/10/21
All are amazing Dr. Rafe Sales, Mr. Kolton Paryzek, and, Mr. Sean Brown very professional down to earth caring compassionate plus friendly staff I love that they admit that nothing is guaranteed that shows us that no matter the outcome they are willing to take the steps to do further testing as we all know it’s surgery and every person responds differently we are very satisfied with our care as my husband and I both had two different back surgeries in January
Jim A.
Submitted 02/07/21
Very helpful
Gail W.
Submitted 02/03/21
I was told by others of a painful and long recovery and was scared. Dr. Sales and his team are incredible, I didn’t have any pain after the surgery and was totally mobile, I had to remind myself to be careful since I just had major surgery and didn’t want to damage his great work!
Dora C.
Submitted 02/03/21
This surgery was our first dealing with the spine, while waiting in the admitting area we met and discussed like surgeries, everyone had used the services of Dr Sales and his staff. One family we spoke with had multiple family members from grandma down to grandchildren. What he says , he does, and does with expertise, every member of his staff have specific responsibilities to ensure that the patient gets the very best care , before and after the surgery, bar none, if they fail , he will find someone to take their place and they know it.
Jack K.
Submitted 02/03/21
Great
Jerry W.
Submitted 12/06/20
On time, Dr Sales had reviewed my file and images and fully explained my condition and answered all my questions
Robyn S.
Submitted 12/02/20
Dr. Sales and his team are the best! I received such great care before, during and after my surgery. The doctors and nurses at the Wilsonville Spinal Surgery Center were especially caring and Compassionate.
John F.
Submitted 12/01/20
The entire staff has been professional, caring and competent. All of my concerns have been addressed and I feel better after treatment than I have in a very long time!
Ryan W.
Submitted 12/01/20
Great team, wonderful results!
Steve N.
Submitted 11/10/20
Excellent experience. Compassionate and caring group of people.
Jonalee P.
Submitted 11/10/20
Thoroughly explains the health findings to the patient. Visual aids are used also. He is conservative & offers options for your care.
Christine R.
Submitted 11/05/20
Very informative and professional
Alan H.
Submitted 11/05/20
I am very impressed with Dr. Sales and his team. I am so happy not to live in constant pain any longer.
Landy S.
Submitted 11/05/20
Answered all questions. Provided very good explanations.
Andy B.
Submitted 10/12/20
Dr. Sales and the entire professional care team did a great job! My spinal fusion procedure was a huge success based on post-op outcomes, especially my quick recovery!