Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
J. Rafe Sales, MD -  - Spine Surgeon

J. Rafe Sales, MD

Spine Surgeon located in Portland, Newberg & Lake Oswego, OR

55 total reviews

J. Rafe Sales, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 55 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about J. Rafe Sales, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Laurel D.
Submitted 07/22/20
I feel like the staff at Summit Spine have true compassion for the pain I am enduring. Dr. Sales explained my diagnosis in clear, concise terms, making my decision for treatment easy. I look forward to my next review...my recovery from surgery!
Chris S.
Submitted 07/19/20
PA Colton was very professional and focused on my continued recovery and overall well-being. I feel that this visit solidified the plan for me to make a full recovery from my procedure. I really appreciate his ability to listen and think critically about what is best for me and my body. Thank you!
Kristina M.
Submitted 07/19/20
Great Doctor and Staff!
Robert F.
Submitted 07/12/20
Very thorough explanation of my options and description of the surgery.
Taylor B.
Submitted 07/09/20
I had a new patient consult with Dr Sales and his PA Sean earlier today and both were very good and answered all the questions I had today. His office staff the receptionist and his MA were great too. Dr Sales and Sean never seemed rushed. Thank you so much for your time
P R.
Submitted 07/07/20
Great finally a doctor that will help me.
Steve L.
Submitted 07/07/20
Very informative
Douglas M.
Submitted 06/19/20
I met with Dr Sales last week and the appointment went well, he and his staff are very professional and compassionate.
Gary P.
Submitted 06/19/20
Quick response and great surgeon.
Donald M.
Submitted 06/19/20
❤️Dr. Sales assessment And explanation of my condition was Thorough and clear.
Donna N.
Submitted 06/15/20
I wouldn't let ANYONE ELSE touch my neck or back. Dr. Sales is amazing. His team, with Assistant, Cindy, and PA, Sean, is knowledgeable, helpful, and quick to respond to questions or concerns. I would highly recommend him for any spinal problems.
Ann R.
Submitted 05/30/20
My first Zoom meeting with Dr. Sales' PA was very productive and informative. I left the meeting with a clear plan of action from the PA, and I'm awaiting insurance approval to proceed with diagnostic studies.
Octavio N.
Submitted 05/11/20
Glad amd Thankful I found Dr. Crist
Karen P.
Submitted 05/09/20
This was a phone conversation with Dr Colton due to Covid 19. He was aware of everything that has been doing on with me,, They are willing to try different things to make everything work right and I am amazed just how concerned they are for me. I am very fortunate to have found Dr Sales and his team. I can function so much better since he repaired things in my back. Thank you Dr Sales and your Team karen P
Kathi W.
Submitted 05/06/20
I appreciated having a phone visit instead of an office visit during the Covid-19 “Stay-at-home” period. My call with Kolten was just as thorough as an in-office visit. I had many questions. He listened to and addressed all my concerns. We set up a treatment plan which has been very helpful to me and assured me that I would have their continual support.
Rikkianne C.
Submitted 04/26/20
I have so much to say! I had a Microdiscectomy 11 days ago under Dr. Sales Pre surgery I could only stand for 2 minutes before being in agonizing pain. My leg had been numb and I lost a significant amount of strength and functionality of it for over a month before my surgery. 11 days post op and for the past three days I have been walking a mile a day (VERY slowly lol). What do you say to someone that helped you gain the ability to walk again?!?! One of my first impressions of Dr. Sales was that he understood my pain, my first consultation he was very patient and I asked all of my questions and he had a very reassuring confidence about what needed to happen and about my recovery. Cindy on the reception side has been incredibly helpful and also, after my surgery I had a concern and it was a Sunday but I was able to get ahold of someone through their office number and a dr called me back and answered my questions. That was amazing!! Also when the physician assistant Colton called me he was excellent and kind. This surgery has saved my life. One minor suggestion is that there was a moment I wish I could have personally talked to dr sales a couple of days before my surgery I tried to contact him through the reception but the answer to my question was answered through the reception team...which wasn’t really what I was looking for. All in all a wonderful experience. There are so many negative misconceptions about back surgery and being a young person I muscled through horrific pain just to avoid surgery and it was all based in fear...I am so happy with my decision to proceed with surgery. I am immensely grateful to Dr. Sales!! Wishing swift healing recoveries to all
Alan H.
Submitted 04/17/20
My experience during my video consultation with Dr. Sales was great! I was so happy after speaking with him. Knowing that he can help my condition is wonderful news.
Vicki N.
Submitted 04/13/20
It was on the phone due to the coronavirus. I am always happy with this office! You're wonderful people!
Ralph W.
Submitted 04/12/20
Wonderful experience from beginning to end-The compassionate care is always about getting me better
Christy M.
Submitted 04/12/20
Telephone visit went well.