Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
J. Rafe Sales, MD -  - Spine Surgeon

J. Rafe Sales, MD

Spine Surgeon located in Portland, Newberg & Lake Oswego, OR

85 total reviews

J. Rafe Sales, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 85 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about J. Rafe Sales, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Andy B.
Submitted 10/12/20
Dr. Sales and the entire professional care team did a great job! My spinal fusion procedure was a huge success based on post-op outcomes, especially my quick recovery!
Angel L.
Submitted 10/02/20
Extremely informed about the procedure, showed my pictures and explained in simple words the procedure and healing time..
Doyt H.
Submitted 10/02/20
Very knowledgeable and experienced. Explained my situation perfectly. Highly recommended. Staff is outstanding. A lot of paperwork maybe not all necessary.
Jane C.
Submitted 09/27/20
It was my first visit and was very positive. Everyone was helpful. Dr. Sales answered all my questions and we went over a plan for my back.
Angela C.
Submitted 09/26/20
Amazing and compassionate Dr.
Norma O.
Submitted 09/26/20
Dr. SALES HELPED ME MAKE SOME CHOOSES SO I CAN HAVE SURGERY. NOW ITS MY JOB TO DO WHAT I CAN TO GET A SURGERY DATE. THANK YOU DR. SALES FOR YOUR TIME.
Penne S.
Submitted 09/26/20
The website information took away all my fear about having surgery.
Steve L.
Submitted 09/26/20
Staff very knowledgable and responsive.
Jamie S.
Submitted 09/08/20
Kolten was very thoughtful in taking the time to explain both MRI's from a pain perspective and educational perspective. He was very kind and I trusted his opinion.
Patrick R.
Submitted 09/04/20
All nurses, PA's and Doctors were great and I know they did their best to figure out what had to be done.
Taylor B.
Submitted 09/03/20
Had surgery on my back from dr Sales on August 24th and couldn’t be happier so far. Thank you so much. Your PAs Kolten and Sean are awesome as well as your office staff. I had been in pain since 2014 and my leg pain was worse than the back pain and so far since surgery no leg pain.
Adam K.
Submitted 09/01/20
Dr. Sales was great as expected. I’m on the road to recovery and feeling better.
Lisa M.
Submitted 08/31/20
it was my first interaction with Dr. Sales. He was a great listener and explained my back issues in my quest for a professional opinion before going under the knife in September. Dr. Sales promptly ordered an MRI for my neck si he can assess my neck issues with a more recent MRI. I am happy to be working with the doctor on my next steps with my neck, or back post surgery.
Manuel S.
Submitted 08/31/20
Dr. Sales is one of the greatest doctors I’ve ever met, he explained everything to me and made me make the right decision. The staff is awesome, they helped me out a lot before and after my surgery.
Julie T.
Submitted 08/30/20
Very professional and polite staff honest and to the point so you know what to expect even if it’s not what you want to hear being injured sucks having a team that will listen and provide care is excellent
Maria F.
Submitted 08/30/20
Very happy with my care
Stephanie O.
Submitted 08/26/20
Dr. Sales and his PA Sean were so kind, and really helped me understand what was wrong with my back. And the office staff was very kind as well.
Michelle C.
Submitted 08/26/20
Dr. Sales was recommended by my primary care physician. The entire team is great. I have been a patient for 3 years and have had 2 surgeries. I've had good experiences with both and now their helping me with a new issue.
Kaye C.
Submitted 08/26/20
So grateful for Dr Sales he is one in 1 million I am so happy to be able to walk again this is my second surgery with him thank you thank you Dr Sales
Mary D.
Submitted 08/25/20
Dr. Sales and team made my life so much better. I was given 3 options and I was the one to decide which would suit my situation best. I’m pleased to say Dr Sales and team would be my first choice for any back problems. Matter of fact my daughter will be seeing the Doctor and his team in the near future.