Testimonials & Reviews

4.96/5
J. Rafe Sales, MD -  - Spine Surgeon

J. Rafe Sales, MD

Spine Surgeon located in Portland, Newberg & Lake Oswego, OR

48 total reviews

J. Rafe Sales, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 48 reviews with an average rating of 4.96 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about J. Rafe Sales, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Royce K.
Submitted 04/05/20
It was nice not to have had to go into the medical Center
Mike R.
Submitted 04/05/20
From my first visit through the eventual surgery. Dr. Sales and crew were caring, sympathetic, and most of all patient, during the whole process. The surgery was a stellar success and am I looking forward to getting back to my normal daily activities!
Ron P.
Submitted 04/03/20
Mr. Kolten Paryzek was professional and answered all my questions. This was a 4-week office visit after my back surgery.
Sheila L.
Submitted 04/03/20
All my questions about SCS procedure was explain in detail on what to expect.
Alicia B.
Submitted 04/03/20
Pleasant and thorough information from doctor. Very nice staff.
Regina O.
Submitted 04/02/20
I have found both Sean and Dr sales to be very warm and friendly, very helpful, good listeners, and very professional!
James B.
Submitted 04/02/20
done a good job showing what he was going to do to fix the problem
Jim A.
Submitted 04/02/20
Every aspect of the experience was great.
Lauren B.
Submitted 04/02/20
Dr Sales had copies of my xrays that he took the time t really go over with me, explaining how things looked, and should or could and what the options are to see that shift. I really appreciated the one-on-one, providing a comprehensive review. Not your typical surgeon, by that I mean he wasn't trying to "sell" me on surgery as the only route and he and his PA had a very kind demeanor.
James B.
Submitted 04/02/20
was very thourgh in his description of what he would do in this surgery
Susan J.
Submitted 04/02/20
Sean's always awesome. Very helpful and knowledgeable
Arden C.
Submitted 04/02/20
Dr Sales fused L4 L5 and S1. There was considerable pain and grinding before the operation. Now there is none and I consider it a successful operation. Huge Improvement to my lifestyle
STEPHANIE VIAENE V.
Submitted 04/02/20
So far I've been dealing with Cindy in Dr. Sales office, who is helping me by getting authorization from my PCP for an upcoming procedure. Crazy times, and yes, we need to prioritize virus treatments, but she is taking her time to check on this on my behalf. Not sure when non-emergency procedures will again be available but she's helping me to be ready when the time comes.
David S.
Submitted 04/02/20
Personable, Candid, Informative. I’m thrilled that Dr.Sales is taking a comprehensive diagnostic approach in order to make sure we identify all the possible areas in need of repair. I look forward to he and his team relieving me from the pain and discomfort I have been experiencing on and off for years now.
Rob B.
Submitted 04/02/20
Dr. Sales and his team were terrific. They carefully explained what would happen surgically and during my recovery process. The staff has responded quickly to my questions. It has been three weeks and I am doing great. Looking forward to a life without pain.
Linda B.
Submitted 04/02/20
As always I was pleased. Have recommended your team to a friend, Mary Hansen. Hope she follows up.
Paige W.
Submitted 04/02/20
Both Dr. Sales and his entire staff were extremely knowledgeable with an amazing bedside manner in discussing my situation. I would highly recommend this clinic.
Pamela H.
Submitted 04/02/20
The wait to see him was long - 45 minutes from arrival. However, Dr. Sales was kind, attentive, and thorough in explaining my complaint and providing alternatives for care.
Laura C.
Submitted 04/02/20
Great
Phillip M.
Submitted 04/01/20
Mostly completed by Phone. Except for medical papers history of myself, which were sent to P.A.; Tori.