Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
J. Rafe Sales, MD -  - Spine Surgeon

J. Rafe Sales, MD

Spine Surgeon located in Portland, Newberg & Lake Oswego, OR

4.91/5 Star Rating
131 total reviews

J. Rafe Sales, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 131 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about J. Rafe Sales, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jack K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/04/22
Everything was great
Rhoda G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/16/21
I was at the end of the day so we were a little behind timewise, but the team is great! They keep me moving!
Clint C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/26/21
After 18 months of horrible thigh pain, trying chiropractic, acupuncture, deep tissue massage, pt, Moxa therapy, instant relief was mine in a two hour surgery. From the receptionists, to the PA-Cs to Dr. Sales, I was treated with compassion, respect, and honesty. I hope I never have occasion to use them again, but if so, I'll be right back there.
Brent H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/24/21
The care I received from Dr. Sales, his excellent P.A., Ryan and the rest of his team was extraordinary. I entered the Summit Spine clinic with a debilitating back problem, and walked out upright and pain free. This is the single best medical experience I have had in my 58 years and I am deeply grateful to Dr. Sales for this fantastic outcome.
Kim E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/01/21
Dr. Sales and his assistant Sean showed a genuine interest in my issues with my back/neck. They display the care I look for with a treating office which is why I find myself reestablishing as a patient after several years. They both came in the exam room to speak to me, answered all concerns and never appeared rushed. I even forgot to ask a question so sent an email through their portal that evening and received an answer the next morning. If you need a 5 star outfit you've come to the right place.
Melissa E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/30/21
Dr Sales is an absolute best Dr. he has always listened to me and took me seriously when I came to him with my issues
Betty S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/21
Next time I would like to meet in person. I have been happy with my PA but have a little more I would like for him or dr to address.
Angel G.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/23/21
Courteous and professional.
Travis S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/21
Explained positive and negatives of different procedures and entertained alternatives posited by patient with candor.
Steven G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/21
Up front and quick and easy
Charles M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/02/21
I had wonderful care from Dr. Sales and his surgical team. My recovery is proceeding well and I'm already experiencing welcome relief from my back pain.
Kathy G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/11/21
Spine surgery with co-flex clamp. Dr. Sales and his staff did an excellent job, I had no nausea , pain manageable and so grateful for their help.
Julie T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/21
All are amazing Dr. Rafe Sales, Mr. Kolton Paryzek, and, Mr. Sean Brown very professional down to earth caring compassionate plus friendly staff I love that they admit that nothing is guaranteed that shows us that no matter the outcome they are willing to take the steps to do further testing as we all know it’s surgery and every person responds differently we are very satisfied with our care as my husband and I both had two different back surgeries in January
Jim A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/07/21
Very helpful
Gail W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/21
I was told by others of a painful and long recovery and was scared. Dr. Sales and his team are incredible, I didn’t have any pain after the surgery and was totally mobile, I had to remind myself to be careful since I just had major surgery and didn’t want to damage his great work!
Dora C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/21
This surgery was our first dealing with the spine, while waiting in the admitting area we met and discussed like surgeries, everyone had used the services of Dr Sales and his staff. One family we spoke with had multiple family members from grandma down to grandchildren. What he says , he does, and does with expertise, every member of his staff have specific responsibilities to ensure that the patient gets the very best care , before and after the surgery, bar none, if they fail , he will find someone to take their place and they know it.
Jack K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/21
Great
Jerry W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/06/20
On time, Dr Sales had reviewed my file and images and fully explained my condition and answered all my questions
Robyn S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/20
Dr. Sales and his team are the best! I received such great care before, during and after my surgery. The doctors and nurses at the Wilsonville Spinal Surgery Center were especially caring and Compassionate.
John F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/01/20
The entire staff has been professional, caring and competent. All of my concerns have been addressed and I feel better after treatment than I have in a very long time!