Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
J. Rafe Sales, MD -  - Spine Surgeon

J. Rafe Sales, MD

Spine Surgeon located in Portland, Newberg & Lake Oswego, OR

82 total reviews

J. Rafe Sales, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 82 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about J. Rafe Sales, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Debra E.
Submitted 08/25/20
Everyone took very good care of me . Felt comfortable about getting surgery . Dr Sales is awesome very nice came in talk to me and made sure I knew what was going to take place !
Stephanie V.
Submitted 08/25/20
Good talk, and I had a list of questions. I honestly don't remember now who exactly I talked with, so forgive me - no face to attach to the conversation. I am still puzzled about the pain around the Grtr-Trochanter bone, bursitis or no? Why does it hurt there so much? Actually a bit on the other side too. But I am motivated to stick with the PT exercies - I am pretty much making the exercises up as I go now, trying to drill down into where the tightness and weaknesses are. Wish all communications were't remote, but for now that is what it is.
Cindy S.
Submitted 08/25/20
Very knowledgeable. Very kind. Answered all my questions. Even showed on my MRI where my problem was in my spine. So thankful my doctor and PT recommended him.
Randy S.
Submitted 08/25/20
Dr Sales explained everything about my back problems that I still had after surgery and was informative about what I needed to do going forward.
RONALD V.
Submitted 08/25/20
A little late starting. Mr. Brown was good, explained things clearly, and helpfully used his pointer to help me understand what is going on in my spine.
Michael M.
Submitted 08/25/20
Dr Sales was very professional and comes highly recommended. I would give 5 stars with the exception of the lady at the front desk. Extremely argumentative on phone and in person. I did communicate this with Dr. Sales other staff members.
Rebecca W.
Submitted 08/25/20
Dr. Sales and his team were amazing! So helpful and caring throughout my whole experience.
Laurel D.
Submitted 07/22/20
I feel like the staff at Summit Spine have true compassion for the pain I am enduring. Dr. Sales explained my diagnosis in clear, concise terms, making my decision for treatment easy. I look forward to my next review...my recovery from surgery!
Chris S.
Submitted 07/19/20
PA Colton was very professional and focused on my continued recovery and overall well-being. I feel that this visit solidified the plan for me to make a full recovery from my procedure. I really appreciate his ability to listen and think critically about what is best for me and my body. Thank you!
Kristina M.
Submitted 07/19/20
Great Doctor and Staff!
Robert F.
Submitted 07/12/20
Very thorough explanation of my options and description of the surgery.
Taylor B.
Submitted 07/09/20
I had a new patient consult with Dr Sales and his PA Sean earlier today and both were very good and answered all the questions I had today. His office staff the receptionist and his MA were great too. Dr Sales and Sean never seemed rushed. Thank you so much for your time
P R.
Submitted 07/07/20
Great finally a doctor that will help me.
Steve L.
Submitted 07/07/20
Very informative
Douglas M.
Submitted 06/19/20
I met with Dr Sales last week and the appointment went well, he and his staff are very professional and compassionate.
Gary P.
Submitted 06/19/20
Quick response and great surgeon.
Donald M.
Submitted 06/19/20
❤️Dr. Sales assessment And explanation of my condition was Thorough and clear.
Donna N.
Submitted 06/15/20
I wouldn't let ANYONE ELSE touch my neck or back. Dr. Sales is amazing. His team, with Assistant, Cindy, and PA, Sean, is knowledgeable, helpful, and quick to respond to questions or concerns. I would highly recommend him for any spinal problems.
Ann R.
Submitted 05/30/20
My first Zoom meeting with Dr. Sales' PA was very productive and informative. I left the meeting with a clear plan of action from the PA, and I'm awaiting insurance approval to proceed with diagnostic studies.
Octavio N.
Submitted 05/11/20
Glad amd Thankful I found Dr. Crist