Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
J. Rafe Sales, MD -  - Spine Surgeon

J. Rafe Sales, MD

Spine Surgeon located in Portland, Newberg & Lake Oswego, OR

94 total reviews

J. Rafe Sales, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 94 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about J. Rafe Sales, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Adam K.
Submitted 09/01/20
Dr. Sales was great as expected. I’m on the road to recovery and feeling better.
Lisa M.
Submitted 08/31/20
it was my first interaction with Dr. Sales. He was a great listener and explained my back issues in my quest for a professional opinion before going under the knife in September. Dr. Sales promptly ordered an MRI for my neck si he can assess my neck issues with a more recent MRI. I am happy to be working with the doctor on my next steps with my neck, or back post surgery.
Manuel S.
Submitted 08/31/20
Dr. Sales is one of the greatest doctors I’ve ever met, he explained everything to me and made me make the right decision. The staff is awesome, they helped me out a lot before and after my surgery.
Julie T.
Submitted 08/30/20
Very professional and polite staff honest and to the point so you know what to expect even if it’s not what you want to hear being injured sucks having a team that will listen and provide care is excellent
Maria F.
Submitted 08/30/20
Very happy with my care
Stephanie O.
Submitted 08/26/20
Dr. Sales and his PA Sean were so kind, and really helped me understand what was wrong with my back. And the office staff was very kind as well.
Michelle C.
Submitted 08/26/20
Dr. Sales was recommended by my primary care physician. The entire team is great. I have been a patient for 3 years and have had 2 surgeries. I've had good experiences with both and now their helping me with a new issue.
Kaye C.
Submitted 08/26/20
So grateful for Dr Sales he is one in 1 million I am so happy to be able to walk again this is my second surgery with him thank you thank you Dr Sales
Mary D.
Submitted 08/25/20
Dr. Sales and team made my life so much better. I was given 3 options and I was the one to decide which would suit my situation best. I’m pleased to say Dr Sales and team would be my first choice for any back problems. Matter of fact my daughter will be seeing the Doctor and his team in the near future.
Donna W.
Submitted 08/25/20
Starting a professional relationship with a new provider can be a challenging when the first appointment is over the phone. However, I felt this first visit was very successful. Dr. Sales explained my medical condition and answered my questions very throughly. I hung up feeling very positive about Dr. Sales expertise in his field.
Greg G.
Submitted 08/25/20
supereb....
Jeana M.
Submitted 08/25/20
Great Dr’s.
Debra E.
Submitted 08/25/20
Everyone took very good care of me . Felt comfortable about getting surgery . Dr Sales is awesome very nice came in talk to me and made sure I knew what was going to take place !
Stephanie V.
Submitted 08/25/20
Good talk, and I had a list of questions. I honestly don't remember now who exactly I talked with, so forgive me - no face to attach to the conversation. I am still puzzled about the pain around the Grtr-Trochanter bone, bursitis or no? Why does it hurt there so much? Actually a bit on the other side too. But I am motivated to stick with the PT exercies - I am pretty much making the exercises up as I go now, trying to drill down into where the tightness and weaknesses are. Wish all communications were't remote, but for now that is what it is.
Cindy S.
Submitted 08/25/20
Very knowledgeable. Very kind. Answered all my questions. Even showed on my MRI where my problem was in my spine. So thankful my doctor and PT recommended him.
Randy S.
Submitted 08/25/20
Dr Sales explained everything about my back problems that I still had after surgery and was informative about what I needed to do going forward.
RONALD V.
Submitted 08/25/20
A little late starting. Mr. Brown was good, explained things clearly, and helpfully used his pointer to help me understand what is going on in my spine.
Michael M.
Submitted 08/25/20
Dr Sales was very professional and comes highly recommended. I would give 5 stars with the exception of the lady at the front desk. Extremely argumentative on phone and in person. I did communicate this with Dr. Sales other staff members.
Rebecca W.
Submitted 08/25/20
Dr. Sales and his team were amazing! So helpful and caring throughout my whole experience.
Laurel D.
Submitted 07/22/20
I feel like the staff at Summit Spine have true compassion for the pain I am enduring. Dr. Sales explained my diagnosis in clear, concise terms, making my decision for treatment easy. I look forward to my next review...my recovery from surgery!