Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
J. Rafe Sales, MD -  - Spine Surgeon

J. Rafe Sales, MD

Spine Surgeon located in Portland, Newberg & Lake Oswego, OR

82 total reviews

J. Rafe Sales, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 82 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about J. Rafe Sales, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Karen P.
Submitted 05/09/20
This was a phone conversation with Dr Colton due to Covid 19. He was aware of everything that has been doing on with me,, They are willing to try different things to make everything work right and I am amazed just how concerned they are for me. I am very fortunate to have found Dr Sales and his team. I can function so much better since he repaired things in my back. Thank you Dr Sales and your Team karen P
Kathi W.
Submitted 05/06/20
I appreciated having a phone visit instead of an office visit during the Covid-19 “Stay-at-home” period. My call with Kolten was just as thorough as an in-office visit. I had many questions. He listened to and addressed all my concerns. We set up a treatment plan which has been very helpful to me and assured me that I would have their continual support.
Rikkianne C.
Submitted 04/26/20
I have so much to say! I had a Microdiscectomy 11 days ago under Dr. Sales Pre surgery I could only stand for 2 minutes before being in agonizing pain. My leg had been numb and I lost a significant amount of strength and functionality of it for over a month before my surgery. 11 days post op and for the past three days I have been walking a mile a day (VERY slowly lol). What do you say to someone that helped you gain the ability to walk again?!?! One of my first impressions of Dr. Sales was that he understood my pain, my first consultation he was very patient and I asked all of my questions and he had a very reassuring confidence about what needed to happen and about my recovery. Cindy on the reception side has been incredibly helpful and also, after my surgery I had a concern and it was a Sunday but I was able to get ahold of someone through their office number and a dr called me back and answered my questions. That was amazing!! Also when the physician assistant Colton called me he was excellent and kind. This surgery has saved my life. One minor suggestion is that there was a moment I wish I could have personally talked to dr sales a couple of days before my surgery I tried to contact him through the reception but the answer to my question was answered through the reception team...which wasn’t really what I was looking for. All in all a wonderful experience. There are so many negative misconceptions about back surgery and being a young person I muscled through horrific pain just to avoid surgery and it was all based in fear...I am so happy with my decision to proceed with surgery. I am immensely grateful to Dr. Sales!! Wishing swift healing recoveries to all
Alan H.
Submitted 04/17/20
My experience during my video consultation with Dr. Sales was great! I was so happy after speaking with him. Knowing that he can help my condition is wonderful news.
Vicki N.
Submitted 04/13/20
It was on the phone due to the coronavirus. I am always happy with this office! You're wonderful people!
Ralph W.
Submitted 04/12/20
Wonderful experience from beginning to end-The compassionate care is always about getting me better
Christy M.
Submitted 04/12/20
Telephone visit went well.
ROBERT E.
Submitted 04/08/20
Best surgeon, great doctor would recommend to anyone and everyone...Thanks Doctors!
ROBERT E.
Submitted 04/08/20
Very through professional and caring...Good doctor!
Albert K.
Submitted 04/07/20
My experience with Dr. Sales and his team has been awesome. From my first office visit, pre surgery classes, the actual surgery and the follow up has been top notch. I’ve already recommended Dr. Sales to someone on the Nextdoor app. If I ever need another surgery on my back I most definitely will seek out treatment from Dr. Sales. He also has the best patient/doctor nature I’ve ever encountered and I have had quite a few in my 60 years on this planet.
Matt R.
Submitted 04/07/20
Dr Sales and his Assistant were very detail oriented and knowledgeable, They clearly explained the results of my MRI and explained the options
Marla G.
Submitted 04/07/20
Very thourough, took time to explain details, friendly.
Raul V.
Submitted 04/07/20
Great experience.
Sindi J.
Submitted 04/07/20
I have had several surgeries with Dr. Sales and his awesome team. I respect these doctors so much. They truly are the best!
Royce K.
Submitted 04/05/20
It was nice not to have had to go into the medical Center
Mike R.
Submitted 04/05/20
From my first visit through the eventual surgery. Dr. Sales and crew were caring, sympathetic, and most of all patient, during the whole process. The surgery was a stellar success and am I looking forward to getting back to my normal daily activities!
Ron P.
Submitted 04/03/20
Mr. Kolten Paryzek was professional and answered all my questions. This was a 4-week office visit after my back surgery.
Sheila L.
Submitted 04/03/20
All my questions about SCS procedure was explain in detail on what to expect.
Alicia B.
Submitted 04/03/20
Pleasant and thorough information from doctor. Very nice staff.
Regina O.
Submitted 04/02/20
I have found both Sean and Dr sales to be very warm and friendly, very helpful, good listeners, and very professional!