Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
J. Rafe Sales, MD -  - Spine Surgeon

J. Rafe Sales, MD

Spine Surgeon located in Portland, Newberg & Lake Oswego, OR

82 total reviews

J. Rafe Sales, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 82 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about J. Rafe Sales, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

James B.
Submitted 04/02/20
done a good job showing what he was going to do to fix the problem
Jim A.
Submitted 04/02/20
Every aspect of the experience was great.
Lauren B.
Submitted 04/02/20
Dr Sales had copies of my xrays that he took the time t really go over with me, explaining how things looked, and should or could and what the options are to see that shift. I really appreciated the one-on-one, providing a comprehensive review. Not your typical surgeon, by that I mean he wasn't trying to "sell" me on surgery as the only route and he and his PA had a very kind demeanor.
James B.
Submitted 04/02/20
was very thourgh in his description of what he would do in this surgery
Susan J.
Submitted 04/02/20
Sean's always awesome. Very helpful and knowledgeable
Arden C.
Submitted 04/02/20
Dr Sales fused L4 L5 and S1. There was considerable pain and grinding before the operation. Now there is none and I consider it a successful operation. Huge Improvement to my lifestyle
STEPHANIE VIAENE V.
Submitted 04/02/20
So far I've been dealing with Cindy in Dr. Sales office, who is helping me by getting authorization from my PCP for an upcoming procedure. Crazy times, and yes, we need to prioritize virus treatments, but she is taking her time to check on this on my behalf. Not sure when non-emergency procedures will again be available but she's helping me to be ready when the time comes.
David S.
Submitted 04/02/20
Personable, Candid, Informative. I’m thrilled that Dr.Sales is taking a comprehensive diagnostic approach in order to make sure we identify all the possible areas in need of repair. I look forward to he and his team relieving me from the pain and discomfort I have been experiencing on and off for years now.
Rob B.
Submitted 04/02/20
Dr. Sales and his team were terrific. They carefully explained what would happen surgically and during my recovery process. The staff has responded quickly to my questions. It has been three weeks and I am doing great. Looking forward to a life without pain.
Linda B.
Submitted 04/02/20
As always I was pleased. Have recommended your team to a friend, Mary Hansen. Hope she follows up.
Paige W.
Submitted 04/02/20
Both Dr. Sales and his entire staff were extremely knowledgeable with an amazing bedside manner in discussing my situation. I would highly recommend this clinic.
Pamela H.
Submitted 04/02/20
The wait to see him was long - 45 minutes from arrival. However, Dr. Sales was kind, attentive, and thorough in explaining my complaint and providing alternatives for care.
Laura C.
Submitted 04/02/20
Great
Phillip M.
Submitted 04/01/20
Mostly completed by Phone. Except for medical papers history of myself, which were sent to P.A.; Tori.
Craig H.
Submitted 03/31/20
Due to the virus scare my visit was actually a phone call to discuss results of MRI. Went well and was just as informative as a visit & much safer for everyone. Thanks for being safe.
Antonio F.
Submitted 03/31/20
very professional and great customer service
Sheila M.
Submitted 03/31/20
Sean was very helpful and answered all questions. I don't think I am healing as quickly as Sean thought.
John M.
Submitted 03/31/20
I had gone two years without surgery because of my insurance company denials. Once I switched to Providence and worked with Dr. Sales my surgery went smoothly and successfully. I really appreciated the professionalism and care I received from Dr. Sales and his staff.
Cherrie L.
Submitted 03/31/20
My visit with Dr. Sales was on the phone due to the present corona virus situation. He called at exactly 10:00 which was my appt time. He was very thorough & explained things in a way I could understand. He didn't rush me at all & answered all my questions. He had a recommendation for a new simulator which we will try when all this non essential procedure thing is over or at least lets up.
Shaun B.
Submitted 03/31/20
Dr. Sales took the the time to read through the medical records and thoroughly explained my options.