Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
J. Rafe Sales, MD -  - Spine Surgeon

J. Rafe Sales, MD

Spine Surgeon located in Portland, Newberg & Lake Oswego, OR

94 total reviews

J. Rafe Sales, MD always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 94 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about J. Rafe Sales, MD below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Rob B.
Submitted 04/02/20
Dr. Sales and his team were terrific. They carefully explained what would happen surgically and during my recovery process. The staff has responded quickly to my questions. It has been three weeks and I am doing great. Looking forward to a life without pain.
Linda B.
Submitted 04/02/20
As always I was pleased. Have recommended your team to a friend, Mary Hansen. Hope she follows up.
Paige W.
Submitted 04/02/20
Both Dr. Sales and his entire staff were extremely knowledgeable with an amazing bedside manner in discussing my situation. I would highly recommend this clinic.
Pamela H.
Submitted 04/02/20
The wait to see him was long - 45 minutes from arrival. However, Dr. Sales was kind, attentive, and thorough in explaining my complaint and providing alternatives for care.
Laura C.
Submitted 04/02/20
Great
Phillip M.
Submitted 04/01/20
Mostly completed by Phone. Except for medical papers history of myself, which were sent to P.A.; Tori.
Craig H.
Submitted 03/31/20
Due to the virus scare my visit was actually a phone call to discuss results of MRI. Went well and was just as informative as a visit & much safer for everyone. Thanks for being safe.
Antonio F.
Submitted 03/31/20
very professional and great customer service
Sheila M.
Submitted 03/31/20
Sean was very helpful and answered all questions. I don't think I am healing as quickly as Sean thought.
John M.
Submitted 03/31/20
I had gone two years without surgery because of my insurance company denials. Once I switched to Providence and worked with Dr. Sales my surgery went smoothly and successfully. I really appreciated the professionalism and care I received from Dr. Sales and his staff.
Cherrie L.
Submitted 03/31/20
My visit with Dr. Sales was on the phone due to the present corona virus situation. He called at exactly 10:00 which was my appt time. He was very thorough & explained things in a way I could understand. He didn't rush me at all & answered all my questions. He had a recommendation for a new simulator which we will try when all this non essential procedure thing is over or at least lets up.
Shaun B.
Submitted 03/31/20
Dr. Sales took the the time to read through the medical records and thoroughly explained my options.
Mark S.
Submitted 03/31/20
postponed due to covid-19
Laurie B.
Submitted 03/31/20
Telephone visit due to coronavirus. Sean is awesome, very thorough, very caring, even if it was only on the telephone (no fault of his own). I’m very happy with the care I have received from Dr Sales and his staff. Bummer I can’t do PT right now though. Doing ok though